21st February 2017: Serge Gainsbourg – Le boomerang

Serge Gainsbourg – Le boomerang
Language – French

I was having a tiny meltdown this morning as yesterday my mobile phone started playing up and doing this weird ‘boot loop’ thing so I can’t use it and it’s then, only then, that you realise how much you depend on your phone and so I was very annoyed about that and then I wondered how my brother has never owned a mobile phone and I started thinking about things that made me happy and remembered how we all coped before mobile phones and I though of music and Serge Gainsbourg and how utterly brilliant he is and I like this tune very much and…yes, I think I am feeling calmer now…incroyable!

Leave a Reply

