2nd January 2017

Nina and Frederik – Triste Vida (Goajiro)
Language – Spanish
Translation – Sad Life

I couldn’t find the lyrics for this song, but I think the Goajiro in the title relates to the Indian people of North Colombia / Venezuela.  I shall try and find out some more information about the lyrics.  I love the Flamenco-style guitar on this one, and if you were following my blog before Christmas you will know that this couple are extremely talented, linguistically-speaking.  I suspect they may appear again before the end of the year 🙂

Info about the Goajiro people here: https://www.britannica.com/topic/Goajiro

Leave a Reply

