16th August 2015: Aap Jaisa Koi Meri Zindagi Mein Aaye – Nazia Hassan

Language – Hindi

Translation – If someone like you came into my life

From the film ‘Qurbani’ (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Qurbani_(film)), which is another one I have to add to my ‘to watch’ list.  Reminiscent of the song ‘Brazil’ at the start, this song is just pure joy all the way to the end.  But then, I do have a soft spot for Hindi disco.  Just take a moment to appreciate the outfits that the band are wearing…ooh, if I were ten years younger! Actually, even if I was, I still wouldn’t get away with a leotard and knee high silver block-heeled boots, but just let me dream, please!

Leave a Reply

