5th August 2015: A far l’amore comincia tu – Raffaella Carrà

Language – Italian

Translation – To make love, your move first

To cheer my mood today (and boy, does it need cheering!), I felt I needed some uncomplicated pop.  This song is on a Greek disco CD I have, but while mooching around YouTube I found this version by Italian postrel Raffaella Carrà.  This appeals on many levels – the song is great (is that a kettle drum featured dramatically throughout?), the video has just the right amount of visual multi-layering, and that is a fabulous jumpsuit!  If someone knows where I could buy one, I want to know. A new look for A/W15 beckons, methinks…

Leave a Reply

