13th July 2015: Eydie Gormé Y Trio Los Panchos – Piel Canela

Language –

Translation – Cinnamon skin

Eydie Gormé…what a singer!  I have been dancing round my living room to this song!  But I love it even more now I have seen the lyrics translated into English (http://lyricstranslate.com/en/piel-canela-cinnamon-skin.html).  Oh, imagine, that was probably written about a real person!  Wow. Respect also goes to Trio Los Panchos for creating the beautifully atmospheric music. Although, oddly, the guitar made me think of ‘Trumpton’.  I think I need to sleep now!  Interesting, too, that Eydie was in the same class at school as Stanley Kubrick!

http://www.steveandeydie.com/

Leave a Reply

