Record Collection Week – Day 1: 15th June 2015: Cilibrinas do Éden – Paixão da Minha Existência Atribulada

Language – Brazilian Portuguese

Translation – Passion of my troubled existence

I am still obsessed with Brazilian music!  I have chosen a lovely, floaty and laid back tune for a Monday.  Featuring the truly glorious and magnificent Rita Lee (http://www.ritalee.com.br / @rita_lee) and Lúcia Turnbull on vocals, this is a beautifully put together tune with some psychedelic hints that just make it…well, magical.  I have the album this song is on, and this is my favourite track 🙂  This song is kind of at odds with the fact I am now going to watch the final episode of Series 5 of Game of Thrones.  I think I need this joyful offering in my brain to get me through the savagery…
image

One thought on “Record Collection Week – Day 1: 15th June 2015: Cilibrinas do Éden – Paixão da Minha Existência Atribulada

Leave a Reply

