12th June 2015: Som Imaginario – Super God

Language – Brazilian Portuguese (with a bit of English)

Translation – well, no need for the song title, but the name of the band translates as Imaginary Sound, which I rather like!

An ex-boyfriend put this song on a psych mix tape for me years ago.  I was reminded of it recently while searching for something else (isn’t that always the way?).  It is a fun sounding song, although I suspect from the lyrics that they may be darker than the music alone might suggest.  I love the crazy vocals, and the keyboard that stabs its way through that amazing fuzz guitar. I have always wanted to do a cover version of this song… 🙂

somimaginario-oficial.blogspot.com.br  /

Leave a Reply

