4th June 2015: Manu Chao – Desaparecido

Language – Spanish

Translation – Missing

This is a new artist for me, who was recommended by my friend Tim.  Manu Chao was born in France but sings mainly in Spanish (as well as a load of other languages as well – talented fella!). He has been a solo act and also in a band called Mano Negra, and now tours with his band Radio Bemba.  I like him – seems to have a proper old-school punk ethic going on, and politically is right up my street.  Or rather, left up my street… 🙂

His website is really jolly as well.  All cool music and bright colours and masks! Cheered me right up!  Check it out here – http://www.manuchao.net/

Leave a Reply

