2nd June 2015: Gal Costa – Meu nome é Gal

Language – Brazilian Portuguese

Translation – My name is Gal (a tricky translation today…)

Thank you to my dear friend Liam (@musicography) for introducing me to this fabulous tune many years ago on one of his excellent mix tapes. This is gloriously bonkers, and also, rather helpfully in the middle, has a list of possibly the best Brazilian musicians ever for you to digest. So, an informative song too 🙂 I think Brazilian Portuguese is fast becoming my favourite ‘language in song’.  It always sounds gorgeous…maybe it is just the songs I am listening to? Because Gal Costa is so fantastic, I am adding another track today too…psicodélico! That’s not the name of the track, btw…it seems to be called ‘Não identificado’ (Unidentified).

http://www.galcosta.com.br

Leave a Reply

