12th May 2015: Dimitri Dourakine and his Orchestra – Casatschok

Language – Russian

Translation – Small Cossack (see here for information: http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=it&u=http://it.wikipedia.org/wiki/Casatschok&prev=search)

I have no idea where or why I bought this single.  I think I was drawn to the back cover in particular, which has instructions on how to do the dance to accompany the song.  I am guessing this, because it is in Dutch (?). And Dutch instructions on how to do a Russian dance…well, I find that rather amusing!  Sadly, my knees will not allow me to dance quite as energetically as the chaps in the video anymore…I am afraid my Cossack dancing days are over!  By all means, feel free to have a go yourselves, but don’t blame me if you end up in the hospital…
image

image

Leave a Reply

