21st April 2015: Los Diablos – Niña de papá

Language – Spanish

Translation – Daddy’s Little Girl

This evening I have watched three episodes of Game of Thrones.  It is the first time I have seen it, and while I have no personal objection to the dramatic use of violence and swearing, I think it may have resulted in the mood that made me choose this slightly chirpy number as today’s top pick.  An antidote, if you will.  I have a copy of this single, of which I am most proud – photo below!

This song is made, of course, by the excellent keyboard sounds.  I can just imagine when the keyboard player first brought that behemoth to the rehearsal studio and said ‘Lads, this is the future!’.  Or, rather, ‘Muchachos, este es el futuro!’.  Thankfully, they listened to him, as we all know that Moog-y keys are the best.  It may not be a Moog.  I don’t know.  But it is fantastic, nonetheless.

I would also like to heartily commend these muchachos on their dancing!  Top stuff.
image

Leave a Reply

