26th March 2015: Gens – In fondo al viale

Language – Italian

Translation – Down The Avenue (possibly Down The Lane…)

Back to 1968 in Italy tonight, with this rather playful pop tune from Gens.  Lovely piano underlying the glorious multi-layered vocal harmonies.  I love this!  I believe I have a great deal more exploration to do in the area of 1960s Italian pop…

http://www.igens.net/

PS – Yesterday, I didn’t mention the fact that Zayn has left One Direction.  Good luck to the poor fella, is my immediate thought, and best wishes for life in his (fingers crossed) post-Cowell world.  Obviously, if Louis ever leaves, I just don’t know what I’d do…

Leave a Reply

