16th March 2015: Shonen Knife – Banana Chips

Language – Japanese

Monday.  Today I was back at work after two weeks off.  I was not in the best of moods, so I needed something poppy and fun and, well, dumb to listen to.  This song fits the bill brilliantly!  It is cheery and joyful and totally kick-ass brilliant, and, after repeated listens, has now put me in a frame of mind to start planning my next holiday.  Yay!  Well done to the lovely Shonen Knife ladies!  Hmm, maybe I’ll go to Japan…? 🙂

Leave a Reply

