23rd February 2015: Zudrangma records – Loy Krathong

Language – Thai (I think?)

Translation – Hmm, not really sure today.  There is a page on wiki here (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Loi_Krathong) about a festival to do with the full moon and the Thai Lunar calandar, where people make really lovely, decorated handmade baskets that they float on a river.  I am guessing that this song is a super disco celebration of this festival?  Disco celebrations will always have my seal of approval…

I don’t know who this song is by, but ZudRangMa Records (http://www.zudrangmarecords.com/) looks like a fabulous website I shall be returning to, credit card in my grubby little hand!  Anyway, I shall endeavour to find out more information about this track because it is ace. Er, how many Thai Baht’s to the Pound?

@zudrangma

2 thoughts on “23rd February 2015: Zudrangma records – Loy Krathong

  1. Steve says:

    A quick currency check shows that one of those 7″s will cost you around £20. Plus international postage, I imagine.
    But that’s nothing compared to what I often spend on records.

    The ones in the “bargain” category are about £6. Which some would say is stretching the definition of the word “bargain”. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

